Origins VitaZing!


originsGuess what I picked up!? After watching a great review of this product by Tiffany D on YouTube (check out her channel, and the review of this product here), I decided it was my mission to find out where I could purchase this (hopefully locally).

I discovered that an Origins counter exists at The Bay, here in Ottawa, but only at their Bayshore location. After my reiki appointment today, which was on that end of the city, I walked into the Bay (having no clue where their Origins counter would be), and there it was!

The saleswoman was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, I already knew what I wanted, and she wasn’t surprised. 🙂 The Canadian price is $44, which is pretty pricey, but it sounds like a product that will save me money in foundation, and other moisturizer products, so I thought I would try it out. I also got 2 samples of their Starting Over, and A Perfect World moisturizers. I should also mention that they had these package deals, where you could purchase a moisturizer at its full price + 3-4 dollars, and you would get three extra products on top of that (a cleanser, eye cream, and something else that I’m sure is equally awesome). I didn’t want to go overboard, and they didn’t have a package deal that included the VitaZing (eventually, I hope!?)

As described on the box,  “this energizing, multi-tasking moisturizer gives skin an instant zing of visible vitality and vibrance. Sheer tint-release formula magically transforms and perfects to create even, flawless looking skin. SPF 15. Oil-free”.

Also on the box, it claims to be formulated without: parabens, phthalates, propylene glycol, mineral oil, PABA, petrolatum, paraffin, DEA, synthetic fragrance, and animal ingredients. Below this, Origins states that it only tests its products on volunteer panels. Here is a link to their website for more information!

Since I’ve only bought this product today, I cannot give it an adequate review. I will say, however, that when I applied it after I cleansed msmilesy face this afternoon, the redness that resides around my nose had completely disappeared. My skin looked more even, and I actually really like the smell. I have also been using rose water and rosehip seed oil for dryness and redness, and this has been helping, but I did notice a difference after my first application of VitaZing.

Success! My face, sans makeup, after using my Alba Deep Sea Facial Mask, rose water, and moisturizing with Aubrey Organics rosehip seed oil and the Origins VitaZing! Reviews on many new products, including the above mentioned, will be coming soon!

Thanks for reading!

One response

Leave a Reply

