Post-Porcfest Update!


I know it’s been awhile! Let me just say that I’ve been up to some pretty epic things. I visited New Hampshire to check out the Porcupine Freedom Festival, and let me tell you – was it amazing, or what!? A week long festival packed with food, entertainment, family, and friends! I met some amazing people, and I visited some pretty great places in New Hampshire. What was most exciting for me was to meet all of the people I had only an online connection to prior to my visit. All of the radio personalities (like the guys on Free Talk Live), political activists, civil disobedience activists, and great people I had only heard about from a distance have now become more than just a voice, and it was a pleasure to meet each and every one of them.

This was the first year that Porcfest was a full week long. Still, things picked up quite quickly, with Thursday to Saturday being (at least what I thought to be) the busiest time. There is nothing more inspiring than a bunch of anarchists and agorists alike setting up camp and selling their food, drinks, books, jewelry, art, or whatever they have to offer (including a chiropractor AND massage therapist – without permission from any governmental authority. Yes, there was some rain – but for the most part I was quite happy with the weather.

There was a crazy variety of events this year at Porcfest. Intellectual talks given by professionals, a newbie gun shoot (which I accidentally slept in for), several dance parties, quite a few radio programs broadcasting live, crafts for the kids, team sports, a humans versus zombies game (kids running around with nerf guns who looked like they were in the midst of a zombie apocalypse!), and so many more things. It was such a great opportunity to network with other liberty-minded folks, and even though I went to as many events as I could, I know I missed a ton!

I managed to drag my moisturizers, face masks, cleansers, oils, elixirs, and more all the way there, and back in one piece. I am pretty sure they took up more room than my clothes did!

Take a look at this super cute picture of myself and some of the other lovely ladies of Porcfest (and the amazing activist Julian Heicklen). This photo is from the “Unce” dance party that happened on Saturday night. Great music, and was a perfect closing party to an insane week! I loved my experience at Porcfest, but the city girl in me was extremely happy to return back to civilization after a week on Roger’s campground. And I only had 2 pieces of baklava the entire week!

What can you expect from the Classy Anarchist in the near future? I’ve got several delicious product reviews to cover, my top 10 list for clear skin, and then even more reviews, and whatever other topics / products tickle my fancy.

Ta-ta, lovelies! :)

Leave a Reply

