Have you heard the Crazy Rumors!?


Those who know me know what gets me excited! And this is why I bring you this blog post.

A friend of mine gave me a heads up about a company that makes amazing, cruelty-free, and VEGAN lip products. Of course, I jumped at the opportunity to check them out.

They go by the name of Crazy Rumors!
This delightful company sent me some sample products to try out. I received two lip balms from their Fresh Squeezed collection, in Pink Grapefruit Juice, and Limeade.

Top: Pink Grapefruit Juice; Bottom: Limeade. Both: DELICIOUS!

How did my extra-sensitive lips feel about these delightfully citrus and thirst-quenching lip balms?

Let me first list the ingredients for you: Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Organic Shea Butter, Candelilla Wax, Soy Wax, Natural & Organic Flavors &/or Pure Essential Oils, Vitamin E, Organic Carnauba Wax & Natural Stevia.

They came with me on my trip to New Hampshire, and boy am I glad I had them on hand. Upon application my lips feel so super smooth and moisturized, and not a sign of irritation since I began using them. If I close my eyes and give one of them a smell, I’m taken back to a summer day as a kid, having fun in my backyard and drinking freshly-made juice mom made. They even remind me of those delicious low-sugar homemade juice popsicles she would make!

Citrus not your thing? Not a problem! Crazy Rumors has gumball, soda, tea, coffee, ice cream, candy cane, and even a mystery-inspired scent!

While Crazy Rumors is dedicated to providing the consumer with cruelty-free vegan products, they also provide the opportunity for consumers to make a contribution, through their purchase, to the Leaping Bunny Program. This program is part of a growing movement to identify to consumers which products and companies avoid the use of animal testing anywhere down the line of production. If you pick up Crazy Rumors’ Leaping Bunny balm (a to die for plum apricot scent), 50% of each purchase is donated to the Leaping Bunny program.

As a consumer who cares where my products come from, and how they were made, I appreciate knowing my lip balms were made a) via cruelty-free methods, b) with vegan ingredients, and c) knowing that funds from certain products are going towards the much-needed cause of animal welfare awareness.

Not to mention, these products don’t cost a fortune! Vegan products don’t have to be insanely over-priced and out of budget for the everyday person. Each delightful Crazy Rumors balm (except for the Leaping Bunny balm, which is $3.99 each, and their HibisKiss line of lip colours, which is $4.99 each), will cost you a whopping $3.49 (yes, that’s correct) each! Want em all? Each collection can be purchased in a sweet little boxed set! And in return for your purchase, you will have delectably soft, and satisfied lips.

What lip balms do I want to try out next? A friend of mine who orders from them regularly picked me up two other flavours (I just can’t help but call them flavours – I’ll try not to eat them;). Peppermint Lemongrass, from the Brew collection, and Ginger Ale from the Soda Pop collection!

I’ll be sure to give you all my input on these.

My only complaint – they don’t last long enough on my lips! Perhaps it’s because I keep licking them off.  As someone with extremely sensitive lips, it is awesome to have found a brand that I can stand behind ethically, and at the same time *love* their products.

Thanks Crazy Rumors! <3

5 responses

  1. Pingback: UPDATE: Favourite lip balms for sensitive lips! | The Classy Anarchist

Leave a Reply

