Summer moisturizing favourites!


After 2 days of antibiotics, things are starting to look up! So it is with this renewed sense of health (and lack of a throat infection), and with Ezra Levant’s The Source on my TV in the background, that I bring you my favourite moisturizers for summer! I wanted to write about all of my summer favourites, but that would take much longer than even a court reporter’s attention span could handle. These won’t be as detailed as a full-fledged review, but if any of them catch your eye (and have not already been reviewed), let me know! I’ll be glad to do a review for you (and probably will be anyways). Be sure to check in for new entries on other summer favourites!

Alba Botanica’s Coconut Milk Body Cream

CREAMY COCONUT GOODNESS!

It is so rich, thick, and moisturizing! It is the perfect amount of moisture for the warmer months – I haven’t seen dry legs since I started using it! The coconut scent (and the delicious ingredients) makes me go crazy. I’ve been using this daily after my shower since about the beginning of May, and I’ll definitely be buying it again. I fell in love with coconut (the oil, the milk, the scent!) this year, and if you were to look at my collection of moisturizers and perfumes, you could tell.

Origins VitaZing SPF15

What it does is gradually develop a tint, as you moisturize it into your skin, and results in a more even skin tone with a natural glow. I still don’t know if I will buy it again (at $50, it would be great if it also came with some wine and cheese), but I have really grown to love how it makes my skin look. It isn’t heavy enough for me to wear as the sole moisturizer in cooler, dryer months, but in the summer, it is all I need to stay moisturized throughout the day! Another plus: the SPF, and I think I’ve still got several months left of it!

Sibu Beauty Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil

camera couldn't focus - here's a pic fresh from the interwebs

I ordered this from Vitacost a few months ago, and was so glad I did! It is a lightly-scented (kind of orangey?) oil that reportedly helps with acne, rosacea, and other skin ailments. I have used it mainly on my face. Just 2 drops blended into my face, and my skin has become SO soft and does not get as oily in the morning as it used to! It does work for redness (which I have around my nose), especially when combined with other redness reducing products. It’s also great for wounds/cuts. I used it on a cut when I was in New Hampshire, no stinging, and it healed pretty damn quick.

Expect a full-fledged review on Sibu Beauty’s skin care line. I ordered a few things from Vitacost, and Sibu Beauty also sent me some awesome samples. What a joy it has been to test out their products!

And here’s a picture of our dog in his winter gear – oh, we love him so! looks happy, huh? I call this one A Fashionable Defeat.

8 responses

  1. Coconut oil is an amazing product – I’ll keep a look out for that moisturiser! Oooh, I’ve been meaning to say I love your header (the title), it’s very eyecatching and awesome :)

Leave a Reply

