Sibu’s daytime moisturizer!


Continuing my Sibu Beauty reviews, I’d like to write about Sibu’s Daytime Facial Cream, which is another product I had fun trying out.

This product also carries a scent similar to the other Sibu products I have reviewed. It is designed to: promote tissue recovery and healing, help sun-damaged skin, protect against environmental stress, maintain a healthy skin tone and texture, and on top of that boost collagen production.

It is designed for all skin types, and I have been applying it first thing in the morning. I usually apply my Origins VitaZing on top of it, because I like the VitaZing’s finish, and it also has SPF 15, which Sibu’s cream does not.

This moisturizer is a very light cream that sinks in very quickly upon application. You only need to use a small amount for your entire face. It is great for summer, but in the winter I would definitely require a thicker cream.

Here are the ingredients: Water, Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil, Glycerin (Vegetable), Sodium Levulinate, Sodium Anisate, Polyglyceryl-10 Pentastearate, Behenyl Alcohol, Sodium Steroyl Lactylate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Olive Oil Unsaponifiables, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Shea Butter, Sea Buckthorn Fruit Oil, Orange Essential Oil, Lemon Essential Oil, Aloe Barbadensis leaf juice powder, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Sodium Phytate

What I really like about this cream is its light consistency, the scent, and how soft it makes my skin feel. It hasn’t made me break out, and my redness has not been made better or worse by this product. It would be better if it had SPF, which I think is its one major downfall for a daytime moisturizer. It runs for $20.95 on the company’s website, and I find this reasonable if it is a product that really works for your skin.

If your skin is extremely dry, I would not recommend this product.

For further reviews, check out its product page on Sibu’s site!

Leave a Reply

