A Fall of Colour


With September well on it’s way to its end, and October close by, I thought it was high time to embrace (albeit reluctantly) the fall season and all of the colours that make me think of all things fall! Browns, reds, oranges, yellows, and everything in between!

There are a few products in my collection that really stand out to me as great colours for the fall season, and in this entry I will be showcasing these products to you in all of their glory! I’ve got two nail polishes, one blush, and an eyeshadow that I will be raving about today.

Nicole by OPI's The Right Thing

Sephora by OPI's Rumba Romance

Our first polish is a Nicole by OPI nail polish in The Right Thing. This bright orange polish has a slight shimmer to it with a tiny hint of pink to it. This colour reminds me of squash, and vegetable gardens, and has a kind of harvest feel to it. Okay, so maybe I’m reading way too deep into this nail polish colour, but I’ve worn it many times and this is the feeling I get from it. It’s colours like this that help me enjoy fall!

Second, is a Sephora by OPI shade that screams cinnamon, spice, and everything nice. Rumba Romance is its name, and to be honest I am not sure if it’s available at Sephora anymore because I did buy it on clearance. The colour is a beautiful bronze-pumpkin-esque shade with small shimmery bits! Hello, pumpkin pie! I don’t even care for pumpkin pie much, but this shade makes me want to dive right in!

Nyx blush in Terra Cotta

Onto our blush! The particular blush that gives me fond memories of fall is a blush by Nyx in the shade Terra Cotta. Nyx is most definitely one of my favourite makeup brands that constantly surprises me with new and exciting products that are great quality and also cruelty-free. This particular shade is a shimmery light brown with a pink-hue to it. I love this shade for fall because it reminds me of the colours of leaves you crush under your feet as they fall from the trees. It is subtle, can work relatively well to define and contour, and the shimmer adds that little extra oomph to your look!

Annabelle's monoshadow in Brown Frost

Annabelle has some delightful products, and the product in particular that I’m including in this entry is their mono eyeshadow in Brown Frost. I brought this mono eyeshadow because I had been tempted to try out their products from a Beauty Guru on YouTube. This eye shadow is so versatile. It has a shimmer, but it is very subtle when applied to your eyelids. It blends beautifully, and is a lovely rich brown that is gentle enough for day to day, but can also be used to intensify an evening look. Browns, bronzes, and oranges are my favourite colours to wear on my lids for fall, and Brown Frost compliments them so well.

There we have it! Colours that inspire me during the fall season! I hope this helps ease you into the fall season and inspires you to try out some of the products mentioned!

Leave a Reply

