Your Daily Shower Scents!


Photo courtesy of http://www.pictures-of-cats.org/ – much easier than the potentially deadly task of attempting to bathe my kitty!

Each and every day,  my morning shower routine consists of a bunch of deliciously fun bath and shower products, and I’d like to start a series of entries dedicated to the product scents that greet me amidst the steam and hot water every morning.

This morning I needed a pick-me-up that was a little more intense than usual, so I grabbed my Aveda Rosemary Mint Hand and Body Wash, and got down to business! A special someone left me two sample sizes of this product, and I haven’t been able to get enough of it ever since!

The scent of this body wash is delightfully crisp. The mint oil awakens, while rosemary leaf oil invigorates and soothes. Other helpful ingredients in this product include aloe vera leaf juice, and lavender oil (which also soothes and calms skin). A nickel-sized amount of this stuff works wonders, and lathers like a dream. It doesn’t dry out the skin like many other body washes (the essential oils most definitely help with that).

Post-shower, my entire bathroom was simmering in a refreshing spa-like aroma, and boy did it get my day off to a great start.

Let me know what your favourite day-to-day shower products are, and be sure to describe the scent in detail!

Leave a Reply

