Essie colours currently under review – A Quick Peek!


Image

From left to right: Essie’s Smokin’ Hot, Sew Psyched, Turquoise & Caicos, & E-nuf is E-nuf

It’s been about 36 hours since I’ve applied the Essie colours, and I will be reviewing them all based on ease of application, how many coats required for best colour, how true the colour in the bottle is to the applied colour, longevity of the polishes, and drying time!

Please ignore the sad state of my fingers; I am a hang-nail biter, and it gets worse when I am stressed, or studying hard.

Many at-home manicures and use of essential oils has helped with the quality of my nails, though. I make a habit of soaking them in either olive oil or coconut oil at least once a week.

Image

From left to right: Essie’s Sew Psyched, Smokin’ Hot, & No More Film

Stay-tuned for colour swatches, and the final verdict on these amazing colours from Essie! What are your favourite Essie colours, and why?

2 responses

  1. I’m loving the turquoise and caicos paired with mucchi pucchi gucchi for spring, but i also have to buy or not to buy, which is growing on me. I bought sand tropez hoping it was going to make me feel beachy, i’m channeling some warm weather. I don’t like the “to buy or not to buy” because the color was super streaky after 3 coats, and for almost $8.00 i feel like another brand might have been better. I did get beach bum blue too- i think it will look awesome. Is e-nuff is enuff a more coral color or more orange?

  2. Sad to hear that about To Buy or Not to Buy. That is at the top of my list to buy if I see it in the store. I noticed that when I bought Sugar Daddy (the streaks and having to use way too many coats), so I returned it. Lavender, and variations of it, is one of my favourite colours to wear. Lucky that you got it for $8! The recent sale when I picked up No More Film for $7.99 is super rare for Essie here. Typical prices for Essie here range from $8.96 @ Walmart to $11.99 @ Shoppers Drug Mart, and Walmart never has it on sale. At the drug store it’ll be $9.99 (so, $2 off).

    E-nuf is E-nuf is a coral-ish colour 🙂 No shimmer, just creamy. I love it. It’s a nice change from my usual blue/green/purple choices, and it is so freaking saturated.

    Oh my god, now I want to go out and buy more ❤ ❤ The love for these polishes never ends!

Leave a Reply

