Face Mask Solidarity: Show me what mask is on your face!


My face is sporting derma e’s Hyaluronic Hydrating mask! $12.99 at Nutrition House!

I have a face mask obsession, and I want to share it with you all. I’ve made several entries about face masks, from making my own, to the ones I’ve bought in store. I can’t get enough of them! The mask I’m wearing in the picture is one of my my favourites. It’s packed with tons of great stuff! Olive oil, avocado oil, hyaluronic acid, chamomile flower extract; just to name a few. It goes on so smooth, and has a very calming light scent.

I’d love to know what all of your favourite face masks are, and if you’re a beauty blogger, feel free to make your own blog post wearing your favourite mask and showing me your face mask solidarity!

9 responses

  1. I am obsessed with sheet masks! It doesn’t seem to be a big thing in the western countries, but back in Asia, it’s a huge thing! It’s just so convenient and easy to use (not the other masks are hard to use…)! My favourites are from a brand called “My Beauty Diary”, there are so many varieties and they are so cheap! ($15 for 10 masks)!

    • Interesting idea.. can you purchase them in North America, even though they’re not so popular? More convenient, but I guess the main thing is that they create no mess! No worries about dirtying any cloths when you wipe it off, or a blog getting onto the floor. I’m curious how the sheet masks compare in terms of the ingredients, and if they absorb into the skin as well.. and how do they get them into the sheets….hahaha, so many questions πŸ™‚

      • I get mine from yeststyle.com! I have like… 4 boxes lying around in my house because I wanted to get free shipping haha! My favourites are the black pearl, and bird nest ones!

        After you take the mask off, you don’t need to wash your face, just allow the serum to be absorbed into the skin. I usually do this before bed, so the next morning when I wake up, my skin feels so so soft!

        I haven’t really looked into the ingredients I have to admit.. I just recently started looking at ingredients of products and watching out for what I put on my skin!

        Let me know if you end up trying them! I would love to hear what you think about them!

      • Will do, hon πŸ™‚ My skin doesn’t take too well to anything harsh, and I’m one of those people who’s has to check ingredients of anything before I buy. The simpler the better πŸ™‚ so I’ll take a look at the ingredients. I’m glad they work so well for you!

  2. I love face masks, but prefer to make my own, so much messy fun! I want to try the Lush masks though… and the one you are using sounds like it has some gorgeous ingredients in it πŸ™‚

    • Yes! I have one entry where I put together my own mask with honey, avocado, and lemon! And I eat some of it, haha..The Lush Fresh Face Masks are wonderful! I love the chocolate one, the lettuce one, and the cosmetic catastrophe one. Thank you for commenting:)

      • Ooh that mask sounds nice, will have to try it – and those LUSH ones too hehe. My favourites are usually egg white and milk based…and sometimes Enthusiasm Masks (I put everything I have into it πŸ˜€ )

      • Ha ha ha, enthusiasm masks! Good idea. Sometimes I’m tempted to put on several masks at once, hahaha.. I’ve heard a lot of good things about eggs on our faces. Mayonnaise, too.

      • Egg white is as effective at de-wrinkling as the most expensive creams (and for as long, approx 8 hours), and milk products are lightly exfoliating (lactic acid). And moisturising πŸ™‚ Mayonnaise… I think the smell would be gross! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

