I’ve Been Tagged — 11 Things About Me


I’ve been tagged by sugarmitten!

Tag Rules:

1) You must post 11 things about yourself on your blog.

2) You must answer the questions that the tagger has set for you as well as create a new set of eleven questions for those who you tag to answer.

3) Choose eleven people and link them in your tag.

4) Go to their page and tell them!

5) No tag backs.

6) You legit have to tag (unless you’re new to the community like myself, and don’t know someone who’s done this already!).

11 Things About Me

  1. I’m 6’0” tall. Yes; a giant!
  2. I’m a Highly Sensitive Person. Google it!
  3. I’m left-handed.
  4. My favourite colour is teal.
  5. I’m a Newfie.
  6. I take probiotic supplements every day.
  7. I’m a market anarchist (couldn’t tell from the title of my blog!?).
  8. I went back to University at age 24.
  9. I don’t use shampoo!
  10. Sloths are my favourite animal.
  11. My Scottish ancestors were cattle thieves.

11 Questions from Sugarmitten

  1. What is the last movie you saw?Disney’s Earth, on the telly (but I saw it @ the cinema when it came out!).
  1. What is your favorite TV show?Dance Moms (I used to dance..so sue me!) & The Big Bang Theory.
  1. What is your favorite polish or makeup brand?Polish: SpaRitual; Makeup: Bare Escentuals.
  1. What is your middle name?Margaret.
  1. What is the closest beauty related item to you right now?The Aubrey Organics Soothing Blue Algae face mask.. currently on my face.
  1. What is the most important quality you look for in a friend?Empathy.
  1. Favorite meal of the day (breakfast, lunch or dinner)?Dinner.
  1. If you won a $1000 gift card to any store which one store would you choose?Portsmouth, NH’s Health Food Store.
  1. What is your biggest pet peeve?Trolling (ie the use of emotionally triggering language in online forums to generate as many potential reactive responses, due to lack of  self-esteem or lack of internal fulfillment — yes, I am very opinionated about this).
  1. What is one beauty item you cannot live without?COCONUT OIL!
  1. What does your phone case (or phone if you don’t have a case) look like?I’ve a Blackberry Curve 8520, with a clear purple case (yeah, this beauty blogger is in dire need of an iPhone 4+).

Here are The Classy Anarchist’s 11 Questions for You!

**Because I am relatively new to social community on WordPress, I believe every blog I am following / know of on WP has already done this. I put lots of thought into my questions, though, so anyone who comments on this post – YOU’VE BEEN PSEUDO-TAGGED!

  1. What is your main reason for beginning your blog?

  2. What flowers would you like at your wedding (if already married, what flowers did you have)?

  3. What is the toughest life challenge you’ve accomplished so far?

  4. If you could only have makeup, or only skin care products (not both), would you pick to only be able to use makeup, or only be able to use skin care products?

  5. What is your favourite animal?

  6. Which reality TV show do you most watch?

  7. Name the quality you have, that you think your closest friends most appreciate.

  8. Do you like old Western movies (a la Clint Eastwood’s The Good, the Bad, & the Ugly)?

  9. What is your birth gemstone?

  10. Do you believe in ghosts?

  11. What is your skin type?

Thank you, sugarmitten, for tagging me in this! ❤

10 responses

  1. Nice comment on the trolling, I do think that with the technology we have SURELY we can give people a 3 strike warning with trolling comments, and then shut down their accounts? That would be good! And Highly Sensitive People rock. 🙂

    • Ha ha ha – I’m glad you agree about the trolling. I just find it a complete waste of time, and a sign that whoever takes pride in it really hates their own life. I’m impressed you know about HSPs! Nice to know you think well of us 🙂

      • I think so many people need to make other people feel bad in order to make themselves feel better… very sad. I googled them! 😀 Having been told to harden up and not be so sensitive my whole life (to movies, light, sound, as well as emotions of my own or other people), it was quite nice to see websites devoted to sensitive persons. 🙂

      • Your username made me wonder if you too were an HSP, or just very sense-oriented! Glad you googled the term. Most people who are HSPs don’t realize it, and this crazy busy world often tells us to get over it, but sensitivity is such an important trait to have. I’m actually seeing a counselor to help manage my sensitivities. I hope one day I can use them to help others. I’m probably going to write some entries about being an HSP, so stay tuned.

      • Ooh I hope you do write some entries on it, that would be great. I’d never heard the term – much more likely to have been told I was ‘neurotic and oversensitive’ than anything else, but hey people appreciate those who listen, care, and pay attention, so I’ve been able to not be too hard on myself. I hope you are getting some great helpful tips – sometimes just hearing someone say ‘who you are is healthy, normal, and should be appreciated’ is worth it’s weight in gold. 😉

  2. Yay! Glad you did it! Lovely learning more about you. Obviously I’ve already done it but wanted to answer your questions anyways.
    What is your main reason for beginning your blog? To learn and share what I’ve learned.
    What flowers would you like at your wedding (if already married, what flowers did you have)? I don’t want to get married but my favorite flowers are calla lilies.
    What is the toughest life challenge you’ve accomplished so far? Moving so far from family.
    If you could only have makeup, or only skin care products (not both), would you pick to only be able to use makeup, or only be able to use skin care products? Skin care products.
    What is your favourite animal? Dogs
    Which reality TV show do you most watch? Oh goodness, I love reality tv! I will watch anything, currently I guess I watch more Jersey Shore than anything else but that season just ended.
    Name the quality you have, that you think your closest friends most appreciate. Good listener.
    Do you like old Western movies (a la Clint Eastwood’s The Good, the Bad, & the Ugly)? No.
    What is your birth gemstone? Blue Topaz
    Do you believe in ghosts? I’m not quite sure.
    What is your skin type? Combination

Leave a Reply

