I FINALLY FOUND IT!


I fell in love with GT’s variety of Kombucha beverages, while visiting New Hampshire last January. As soon as I came back home to Ottawa, I immediately kept my eyes open for their Organic Raw Kombucha drinks in health food stores, across the city (it was nowhere to be seen in grocery stores here – I found it at major grocery stores in NH)!

I had found other Kombucha beverages, which were still quite good. But many were over-priced, lacked the variety of flavours, and nutritional information that I was looking for.

I dropped in to Market Organics, just on the chance that maybe I’d get lucky, or at least run into a massive selection of cruelty-free skin care. They had recently gotten in GT’s Kombucha drinks! I was psyched. I didn’t feel like carrying too much, at the time, so I only bought two, at $3.99 each. But I found out they also offer a 10% student discount everyday.

There are a myriad of health benefits to consuming Kombucha! It contains healthy bacteria, known as probiotics, which can help with digestive problems or even possibly moods. I take a probiotic supplement to help my digestion, and my energy levels. You can also find probiotics in yoghurts, kefir, kim chi, and of course kombucha!

I bought two of GT’s Multi-Green Kombucha drinks. I’m crazy about making sure I get enough greens in my diet, and this product contains raw kombucha, blue-green algae, spirulina, and chlorella! On top of this, it is 100% organic. The taste is quite pungent, but so refreshing and awakening, and delicious.

Unique to Gt’s Kombucha beverages (at least, I’ve not seen this on any other Kombucha beverage label),  is they actually list the Probiotic Content within the beverage, so you know exactly what probiotic content you can be expect to get from one bottle.

Here’s the probiotic content for the Multigreen drink:

    • Lactobacillus Bacterium: 1 billion organisms
    • S. Boulardii: 1 billion organisms

While the probiotic content itself does not make up for a good supplement, it certainly adds to it, and the other delicious ingredients I mentioned certainly add an extra punch of health benefits. As I’ve read from many sources, the majority of our body’s serotonin is found in the GI tract! Serotonin is understood to be a major player in our energy and mood levels, and so much more!

Thanks, GT / Synergy Drinks, for creating such an amazing healthy drink!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

