I’ve Been Nominated (again, how sweet)!


Image

The darling organic beauty queen at Storybook Apothecary nominated me for a Sunshine Award! If that isn’t a reason to smile, I don’t know what is! First of all, I’ve loved pretty much every entry on the Storybook Apothecary blog. Aside from having a serious interest in purchasing some of the amazing products (which I will once I’ve got some other major things paid for), I admire her desire to show us fun alternative solutions to skin care! Hurray for essential oils!

So thank you, my dear, for this nomination!

Rules for those nominated are as follows:

_____________________________________

• Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.

• Answer 10 questions about yourself.

• Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers.

• Link your nominees to this post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

• Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

______________________________________

Questions:

1. Favorite colour? TEAL!

2. Favorite animal? Unicorns, mermaids, and SLOTHS!

3. Favorite number? Really don’t have one!

4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Cold Kombucha drinks (like GT’s Organic Raw Kombucha)!

5. Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Facebook all the way.

6. My passion? Animal welfare / bioethics, and cruelty-free beauty.

7. Prefer getting or giving presents?  There’s much more satisfaction in giving the gifts. I often make custom cards, and have such a great time making personalized gift bags. Not gonna lie – I love receiving ’em too.

8. Favorite pattern? Horizontal stripes (I lack hips, so I’ll take any enhancement I can get), or really intense chunky patterns.

9. Favorite day of the week? Friday!

10. Favorite flower? Phalaenopsis Orchids!

Who I nominate:

  • everysensory: the rooster-loving author of this blog posts about many different things, skin care related, chicken-related (I love them too :); I love her nail polish posts, and her thoughtful feedback to my posts. Definitely a blog worth checking out!
  • anonymoushedonist: this lady is hilarious! On top loving her beauty-related entries, I am a huge fan of sarcastic humour, and each time I feel a little blue, I check out this lady’s blog!
  • Product Junkie Girl: she’s got a great variety of posts, and I love that she’s also an animal lover. Although her darling beagle Oreo passed away, you ought to check out the pics of her new two puppies!
  • sugarmitten: her fabulous moustache shows this lady has a great sense of humour. Her nail polish reviews, and pics of what she’s got on her nails always excite me! Love it!
  • Little Pink Corner: Let me just say, that this lady has me intrigued! She’s an animal lover, and began her blog to discuss literature, politics and philosophy. As an ethics major, I’m definitely drawn to the philosophy aspect, and am also very interested in politics (from a market anarchist perspective). I just wish she would write more in English (or I knew Spanish!). Viva la Revolucion!

**I am only nominating 5 for this, as I’m still new to the community, despite being a beauty blogger since January 2011. Only since March 2012 have I really gotten involved, and I’m LOVING IT!

10 responses

  1. OMG !!! I am so surprised !!! Thank you !!! Your comments make me really happy. I think that you are the second person interested on my blog. Again, thanks. I will try to write more in English. Just for you ; ) And it is a good way to practice my english since I don’t do that often. You are such a nice lady. Now I understand why you get a lot of nominations.

    • Hey, no problem! I’ve been welcomed so warmly into the WordPress community, and I appreciate all of your comments on my blog, and your own blog posts too! Please use this as an opportunity to improve your English 🙂 Where are you from? Perhaps I can attempt to make a Spanish entry. hahaha 🙂 It would probably be shit, and you’d laugh at how horrible it was!

      • jiji.. I am from Mexico City! You should come visit ! I used to speak a little french back in middle high and first years of high school but I forgot it because I do not practice it. The same thing is happening with my English : ( jijiji. I do not have trouble with reading and understanding, but sometimes writing it i have problems with my grammar and spelling. But I will do my best : ) Actually, I have a personal blog that most of my posts are in English because I wanted to practice, but I just left it.Now I have new incentives to do it again : )
        We do not have a lot of opportunities to order on line because of high taxes and some international shipping restrictions. By instance, if you buy clothes or shoes you pay extra taxes.

      • Oooh, Mexico City. I was going to do an exchange at University in Mexico… I can’t remember the name of it, but it was in a smaller city outside of Mexico city. I’d love to learn more about Mexico, and you! That’s unfortunate that you’ve got high taxes. Have you traveled outside of Mexico?

      • Yes, actually to Canada ( Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec), France, Italy, Spain, England, Switzerland and USA. I go there every year, mostly to L.A. and New York. I get crazy in their stores but know since I am changing my habits, I will no longer do that jijiji ….. Maybe you were going to UDLA in Puebla ? It is one of the most famous colleges around the world.
        You should come here our culture is amazing. I must say I love Canada. It is my second option for a degree

  2. Thank you for the very kind words! I really appreciate it so much! I put a lot of thought into what I write. I know I’m supposed to promote the products that I make and I do try to do that because I do want people to try my stuff, but at the same time, I have a huge distaste for people obsessed with “plugging” themselves everywhere. It kinda bugs me because it takes away from the authenticity so it makes me very happy that you like my blog! I love yours too and I hope you stay active on here as I enjoy reading your posts! ❤

    • I can tell you put lots of thought into your blogs 🙂 Nothing wrong with the occasional plug – there are ways to do that that are a lot more subtle and less obsessive. The quality of your posts alone can be considered a sort of plug for your stuff! If someone wants to buy your stuff, what is the link? 🙂

Leave a Reply

