Mini-Sephora Haul: SpaRitual now available at Sephora! Plus REN, and Bare Escentuals!


I hadn’t been to Sephora in a little while, so I figured I’d go check it out.

Here are the delights I picked up! Image

I bought my third tube of Bare Escentuals’ Buxom Lash Mascara in Blackest Black, which was $24. This is my favourite mascara to date!

I didn’t plan on it, but I am a huge REN enthusiast, and am always tempted to try more of their stuff. I have issues with redness and sometimes I get random breakouts.I was kind of disappointed to notice that denatured alcohol is an ingredient in this product. I figured I’d try it regardless, since it doesn’t contain much of it, and it is the one bad ingredient among great stuff like chamomile flower water, lingonberry seed oil, lavender oil, licorice root extract, and more 🙂

And little did I know – SPARITUAL IS NOW AT SEPHORA! I hadn’t been there in several months, and their nail section had been totally revamped! I was tempted to purchase an Illamasqua lacquer, but I wasn’t sure of their animal testing policy (and now, since going to their website, I see they are quite vocally against animal testing). SpaRitual lacquers are awesome! A few years ago, I had gotten a manicure at a spa, and they had used this brand, and I fell instantly in love with it. I just hadn’t seen it anywhere except online, and I didn’t want to pay the $14 they were charging for it at the spa. I picked up the colour “Meditate on This”, and it’s a shimmer shade.

That’s my mini-haul! I’ll be going back to Sephora in about 2 weeks, since my birthday is coming up, and I cannot wait to pick up my Fresh Sugar Lip Duo gift!

Boy, am I thirsty!

Image

(yes, I am drinking from a mug that says Mike’s Ice Cold Diarrhea)

5 responses

  1. I have a question. Is Sephora cruelty-free (their own brands)? I fell in love with one of their lipsticks, but am afraid to buy it again as there is no clear understanding or statement that they don’t test/subcontract/use suppliers who test. Do you know anything about it? If so, please let me know! And thanks in advance.

    • Hey, Anna! I don’t think Sephora’s store brand is cruelty-free, at least not 100%. They may not test their final products, but I’m not sure about the individual ingredients, or where they are sourced from. I can look into it, though, and get back to you! 🙂

      • I’m afraid you are right – as most companies they probably only guarantee the non-testing of their end-product. But in case there is something more you know/learn about it, do let me know 🙂 Thank you and thanks for the great blog!

Leave a Reply

