Birthday weekend, and NYX is 20% off at Rexall!



Picked up these two lovely jumbo eye pencils from NYX yesterday! They are only $5.99, but were 20% off! I’m heading out to a roller derby game this evening, and a lady’s got to look her best! I must say, these pencils are extremely creamy and soft going on. The two colours I got were Dark Brown and Purple.

A Facebook friend informed me that NYX products are gluten-free. I’ve confirmed this with a Google search; I found a blogger who contacted them regarding this manner, and posted NYX’s response. How fabulous is that?! To have a brand that is cruelty-free, and gluten-free! On top of this, I’ve enjoyed their products for quite some time. I’ve yet to try their nail polish – but it won’t be long before I do.

Mayhaps I will take some photos of the look I do for this evening and show you all! I love having a beauty blog – the perfect excuse to look ridiculously glamourous at any given time.

Check out the swatches for these goodies!

4 responses

  1. Happy Birthday!! I totally know what you mean about loving having the beauty blog as an excuse to look glamourous. I like to use it as an excuse to try out different products I couldn’t otherwise justify buying LOL

    • Agree! hahahaha I ordered some things from Sephora for my birthday, plus I picked up my birthday gift from them today. I don’t buy from Sephora often (usually 2-3 times a year), but it is absolutely heaven for me in there. I can’t wait to dish about my mini haul from today <3

Leave a Reply

