My Ode To Coconut Oil


I have been traveling, but I haven’t forgotten about you all!

It is high time for another crazy rant about my favourite skin care product of all time (and no, it is not something that is available at Sephora): coconut oil. Not only is this a very affordable product, new benefits to consuming this oil are being discovered all the time. I just wanted to share with you some of my favourite ways of using it, and exactly how I work with this tasty (and nutritious) treat.

My Favourite Uses for Coconut Oil

  • Makeup remover: lightly dip a cotton pad in coconut oil, and wipe away that mascara and eye makeup!
  • Face & body moisturizer: slather on some coconut oil from top to bottom after a shower, and before bed. I’ve been doing this for over a year, and my skin is so soft!
  • Winter moisturizer: use prior to applying your regular moisturizer in the winter, for extra hydration!
  • In food: use coconut oil instead of another cooking oil, or add to smoothies for extra energy!
  • Hair: saturate your scalp & hair in coconut oil, cover with a hot towel, then wash out with shampoo after 10-20 minutes.

For more information on this amazing oil, visit The Coconut Research Center!

7 responses

  1. I like using it instead of a cream/lotion but doesn’t it have too many saturated fats to be considered healthy for cooking? I normally stick with olive oil to be on the safe side as I’m already getting too many unhealthy fats from being a cheese lover 😦

  2. Hi, I just bought coconut oil to try as body lotion. But I was thinking, do you think it could be good for my dogs as well? I sometimes give them a little rape seed oil, but too much is not good for them. It gives them a really shiny coat. Do you think coconut oil in their food could be just s good or better? 🙂

Leave a Reply

