Still loving this, and am spreading the word, about this awesome moisturizer that blends fabulously with your skin, to hide redness, blemishes, etc! I use a little bit after I shower every day.

The Classy Anarchist

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you know that I picked up the highly acclaimed Origins VitaZing moisturizer. It cost me a whopping $50 including taxes, and came with many promises. First of all, I cannot believe I spent so much on a freakin’ moisturizer, but I wanted to see if it was all it had been hyped up to be.

For the most part, I am pretty lucky with my skin. I don’t get massive breakouts, or have extremely oily skin. I do, however, have a bit of rosacea around my nose, so I am always looking for something to help soothe that area and bring down redness and inflammation. My skin can also look washed out or dull (at least I think so), so I often use luminizers or something to enhance my natural glow. Months ago, I saw TiffanyD‘s rave video review on the…

View original post 489 more words

4 responses

  1. It is my understanding that Origins has resumed (or begun) testing on animals since they’ve started selling in China. Am I mistaken?

    • Elizabeth, this is not to my knowledge, but I would be very interested in any sources you could point me to to show this! It is really hard to keep up with all of the companies who are selling out to China.

      • PETA, among others. Also includes Avon, Mary Kay, and Estee Lauder (maker of Origins). Saw Yves Rocher on a different list but for the same reason (China). Pity as Yves Rocher just became part of the Leaping Bunny team, and I’ve loved them for years.

      • Thanks for this update! I just checked out PETA’s site, and they’ve really cleaned up their Does Test and Doesn’t Test lists. Sad about Origins. Hopefully they (or Estee Lauder) come to their senses someday.

Leave a Reply

